TSW: No More Steroids – Week ONE

I’ve spent the first half of this year feeling “compromised” and so I haven’t written. Compromised by allergies and temperamental skin, I’m up to the MAX amount of antihistamine I can take AND I’m not remotely sleepy. A restless late night of surfing brought me to this video, giving me a direction in how to be a negative slayer to win my health back.

The people closest to me know too well how I wrestle with occasional bouts that come out of nowhere. Is it an allergic reaction? Is it hives? Is it the weather? Where are my topical steroids? Do I have an inhaler in the ready? Where is my nebulizer? I never wrote about it because WHY immortalize a battle that has been going on FOREVER???

Watch this video.

I need to dash away to teach for the afternoon. I’m inspired to write about this battle, which I intend to win, after reading blogs of other people who have suffered and triumphed the same path of topical steroids withdrawal.

jnet

~ by jnetsworld on June 12, 2015.

Reply

 
