ss: pistachio

I fell in love…. for like a month.

And then I misplaced him… just like that.  Long story?  No, its a story that’s in the making, its been shelved, its a side story… it is what it is.

To say the least, a miracle happened, something caught my attention that was simply growing in my garden at jnetsworld.  A quiet friendship transformed into something that filled two people with laughter.  Maybe it was spring… maybe that laughter just got sewn up in a cocoon and will fly another day.

I learned something though that I hadn’t realized in my comfort and calculations with the mathematician.  I liked being swept off my feet and it was welcomed because someone listened as a friend so intently that it seemed natural to create a language together.

I loved Pistachio… he was someone that listened to my silence and knew how to speak volumes without saying a word and in the kindest way.

How odd, how beautiful and how strange that I must continue this story another day.

JNET

“Our truest life is when we are in dreams awake.”

Henry David Thoreau

~ by jnetsworld on June 8, 2010.

Reply

 
