my daily meditation

My Daily Meditation

This is where I begin my mornings.

I go straight to the piano and sit there for an hour and find my voice. I don’t listen to the news. I don’t listen to pop radio. I don’t know the traffic report.

I’m in my pajamas. I’m in pigtails, a ponytail, or have my hair back in a bandana. I’m in my favorite place.

I’m in my head. And I mostly don’t speak to a soul for several hours.

While everyone sits at an altar of morning doomsday news, traffic and weather report praying, getting their groove on ; this piano is where I begin.

I have 95% of Cordoba memorized. I begin it as my meditation every morning and end my day with it as well.

What would the world be like if they began their days in the same fashion? I stopped listening to the world’s noise.. it’s hard to keep up with and it is exhausting. Instead, I begin the day with the intention of creating myself, creating something out of nothing, following dots on a piece of paper… not following dots…

And simply sounding my favorite thoughts for my first hour.

JNET

~ by jnetsworld on August 26, 2006.

Reply

 
