poem: shadow battle

POEM: Shadow Battle

A corridor for living
With a shadow in the wing
My mind plans for dreaming
My shadow schemes a swing

A hearth prepares for true love
In the cabinets my shadow chills
Fires of passion and imagination
Duel at the table competing wills

Rejecting versus accepting
A scream for dreams to die
My hungry shadow debating
My efforts to say good bye

My contest grows stale daily
I’m tempted to disappear to timely naps
Forgetting then remembering the shadow battles
Creating reality collapse

Vile shadow vying my victories
Vindicated by your pain
Away Away… tiresome shadow
This is the end of your refrain!

Copyright ©2005 J. R. Hollyday

~ by jnetsworld on February 17, 2005.

Reply

 
