poem: skydive

POEM: Skydive

Thirteen thousand feet
I whip a flip
I’m standing on a cloud
Upside-down

I’m a baby bird
Laughing unheard
One hundred twenty miles fast
Coming-down

Patty cake with the wind
One minute waltz with my sky king
I’m falling royal on top of you world!
Reigning-down

Startling sweet silence
My mind in private whirlwind
Under a silk umbrella, peace, seven minutes
Floating-down

The grass and plane clearing
My family stands cheering
A meadow landing revering
Touch-down

Copyright ©2005 J. R. Hollyday

~ by jnetsworld on February 1, 2005.

Reply

 
