poem: the signature of my voice

POEM: The Signature of My Voice

Like recognizing Miles in a distance
Or my mother’s voice in a crowd
I wonder if you have the sense of me
Of who I am out loud

When you listen do you notice nuances
That mark a familiar smile
Like knowing a favorite composer
By the way their notes beguile

On a random page

I’ve made my stage

Can you find me like a dear friend
Breathe with me like a lover
Distinguishing the signature of my voice
From the countless many others

Copyright ©2005 J. R. Hollyday

~ by jnetsworld on January 31, 2005.

Reply

 
