poem: if you know how to love the wind

POEM: If You Know How To Love The Wind

If you know how to love the wind
Then you’ll know how I love you

A walk through a conversation
Where your presence breezes a dance between sun ray
Skipping between trees of stories and thoughts
Memorizing everything you say

If you know how to love the wind
Then you’ll know how I love you

A storm in the middle of summer
Interrupting bird songs with a voice of demand
Gusts of passion and frustration
I’m in awe by your grandiose stand

If you know how to love the wind
Then you’ll know how I love you

A nervous flurry breaking composure
Sometimes silly and humming a tune
Uplifting leaves of dry and shy seasons
Charming me for a mid-afternoon

If you know how to love the wind
Then you’ll know how I love you

A pause and a thought
The stillness of wind’s brief reflection
I sigh and I dream
In the calmness of your affection

Through seasons and many faces
There’s only one way I see Love through
If you know how to love the wind
Then you’ll know how I love you

Copyright ©2004 J. R. Hollyday

~ by jnetsworld on January 28, 2005.

One Response to “poem: if you know how to love the wind”

  1. […] POEM: If You Know How To Love The Wind If you know how to love the wind Then you'll know how I love you A walk through a conversation Where your presence breezes a dance between sun ray Skipping between trees of stories and thoughts Memorizing everything you say If you know how to love the wind Then you'll know how I love you A storm in the middle of summer Interrupting bird songs with a voice of demand Gusts of passion and frustration I'm in awe … Read More […]

Reply

 
