i want to live the unreasonable life

POEM: End of Reason

Everyday I can choose a variety of excuses
I have no money, no interest, no time
I end every conversation in a way to create
Safe spaces of I don’t need this, I’m fine

I can produce endless reasons for making things right
And I can see that my tomorrows be filled with maybes and mights

But what will I have after years of somedays and no ways?
Will stacks of excuses and reasons
Build dreams day after day?

What can happen
What would be possible
Can we amuse for awhile
If we went to the end of reason
And lived unreasonable the next mile

Copyright ©2004 J. R. Hollyday

~ by jnetsworld on December 15, 2004.

Reply

 
